Eng / Esp

HI! I AM

MOCI FERRADAS

This is my story: I was born and –mostly- raised in Lima, Peru (except for a couple of years living in Buenos Aires, Argentina and Montreal, Canada). I always –but especially after my 20s- had a passion for travelling and exploring new places. I studied law and worked as a corporate lawyer for many years. My love for change and exploring the world took me to Europe for my MBA at Institute de Empresa in Madrid, Spain. My love for my husband took me to Panama City, Panama; to Budapest, Hungary; then to Monza, Italy and now back to Lima.

I had always felt there was something missing; that practicing law was not what I was meant to do. I pursued different interests that I really enjoyed during my life, like teaching law and learning languages but still, I knew deep in my heart, there was something else for me out there. I just did not know how to find out what it was!

In many ways, I feel my life really started at 30. That´s when the magic happened, when the biggest changes, challenges and personal growth opportunities began for me. It was after I married, became an expatriate and left my comfort zone that I embarked on the journey of self discovery that brought me here, where I am now.

I love change, I love starting over and looking at things from an empowering and positive perspective. I love learning, knowing new things and sharing whatever little or a lot I know with people in the hope that they can benefit from it. That is probably why I also love writing, one of my newly discovered passions. I enjoy putting my thoughts into words and sharing my experiences and views. Who knows? I might brighten someone´s day with my writings!

I am an editor at Expatclic, a site aimed at supporting expat women all over the world. It was thanks to my experience with Expatclic that writing became an important way of expressing myself and a tool of self-discovery. Follow the link to read some of my articles and translations.

I also work with Emprendedoras del Hogar, a NGO that promotes decent domestic work as a tool to build a better life. We empower female domestic workers because we truly believe that they can, with their work, transform their lives and the lives of their families.

I decided to go into Life Coaching inspired by the need to do something fulfilling, something that aligned with my own way of living and seeing life, and that would be of help to others. I am currently an ICA Certified Professional Coach (to see the work I submitted for my certification, please click here) and working towards my ICF accreditation. I am now living in Lima and can coach in English, Spanish and Italian, both face to face or by Skype or phone. If you want to know more about me, contact me!